We received over 700 entries for the new theme ‘GOD is …’   We are thrilled that the artwork submitted has been moving and thought-provoking.   Artists expressed their creativity and imagination in a variety of mediums including painting, drawing, sculpture, glass, textiles, ceramics, photography and video.  The quality of the artwork entered was superb.

With so many submissions, it was never going to be possible to include all the work that we would have wanted to show and many wonderful pieces have not been included due to the space available in the gallery.   We have narrowed the entries down to 50 pieces that the judges felt met the published criteria and worked in the gallery space to form a cohesive and exciting exhibition.

Shortlisted Artists


Bridget Adams  for Ghouta, Syria

John  Afflick  for  Humanitas

ashar for  In the silence

Sinead Attwell for Unseen

Jennifer Bell for  God is – The Rest

Larain Briggs for Alpha and Omega

Christy Burdock for  Who Has Seen The Wind?

Wendy Campbell-Briggs for Erosion: God is betrayed

Teresa  Chlapowski for Soul Within
Sarah Choi for  Being

Judy Clarkson  for Conversation

Wayne  Clough  for God is not a polemicist

Emma  Elliott  for  Reconciliation

Jo Fairfax  for GOD

Mourl  Ferryman for  Tender Angel of Light

Claire Griffiths  for  God is I AM

Marian  Hall  for  All That Is Seen and Unseen

Zeinab  Harding for The Voice of Nature

Deborah  Harrison  for  God is Rescuer: Connection

Matthew  Hayward  for  Where Truth is God is  &  Cleansed

Xander Haywood  for Horizon

Rachel  Ho for  Shelter

Andy  Hunter  for Hands

Anila  Hussain for God Heals

Fred  Judd for Reflection

Kirsty  Kerr  for  Shards and Seams

Haemin Ko  for  No body

Kirsten  Lavers  for  Admitting the Possibilities of Error God Is …? The Puzzle

Megan  Leigh for  The Innocent Sufferer

Myles  Mansfield  for  Deletion

Natalie  Maxted for  Light and Dark

Patrick  Morales-Lee  for Admission

Jane  Morgan for A Crown Of Thorns

Fiona  Morley for You are Everything

Karl  Newman for Trilogy

Brian  Ord for Shelter in the time of Storms

Mark Osborne for Golden algorithm

Mia  Pangilinan for Forgiveness

Stephanie Sandercock  for  In The Detail

Jo Scorah for Mother & Child

Gabrielle-Aimee Seguin  for Baptism

Anne  Smith for Brendan

Hideyuki  Sobue for Where Art Thou

Philippine  Sowerby  for  Radiant

Daphne  Stephenson for Jesus in the Garden of Eden

Tony  Tanner  for  Light at the end of the Tunnel 

Teakster for  The Light

Jake  Tiongan de los Reyes  for  Apo Anno

Paul  Wadsworth  for  Simply waiting, simply loving

Chris  Wilmott for Fish IV #1; ‘The sea is deep

Longlisted Artists


Lisa  Abbott  for Journey to the Garden

Deborah  Aldridge for Eternity

Lois Bentley for Tears Finding Form

Juliette Bigley for Bowl with Vessels

Yom Bo Sung for  Between Spaces

Ali Brown for  Buddha Bowl

Simone Brown for  Angelic Form 3 – Testament

Alison  Campain for Small world

Liz  Chapman for Significant Seven

Jonathan  Collins for Transcendental Inheritance

Michael Cook for Fool of Fools

Sarah Cooling for Pierce the Veil

Catherine Coombs for  God is Joy

Anne Creasey  for  The Lord of the Dance II

Marine de Villepin for  At work in you

Max Denison- Pender for  On London Bridge

Johanna Domke-guyot  for  God is  My  Hero

Ben Gamble for  Adam I  &  Struggle Change Beauty

David  Garratt  for Locus

Srabani Ghosh for  ASTHA – Faith Indomitable

Annie  Goliath for Hope 

Arina  Gordienko for The Light of Men

Elizabeth  Gray-King  for  One

Kate  Green  for My King

Lorna  Hamilton for  God is FREEDOM, The Fallen Mask

Deborah  Harrison  for  God is Healer: Look and Live 

Emma  Haworth  for  Untitled

Maisie   Henderson  for  Pleroma

Paul  Hobbs  for  70 x 7

Anthony  Hodgson  for  Musalaha

Jackie  Hopkins  for The Free Gift of the Water of Life

Jonty  Hurwitz for  What Do You Believe?

B. Kevill-Davies for  God is like a tarpaulin

Simon  Klein for  Prophet

Ho  Lai  for  To The Same Place

Jennifer  Litts  for  The Comforter

Nell  Lyhne  for  The Flayed Ox

Jenny  Meehan for  Light Touch

Maggie New  for  Whisper

A.  Parker for  Painting for an All Night Vigil

Madeleine  Pires for  Endless Mystery

Ruth  Powell  for Knowable-Unknown

Joan  Prowse for Broken for You

Alexandra  Pullen  for  Caged City

Jennifer  Rawson for  Translation

Vivienne  Richards for  Washing Feet

Lydia  Richers for God is…present in the small moments

Chris  Riley  for  King

Sheryl  Roberts  for  Bring Me Light

Tracey  Ross  for  Summer Vision

Connie  Sides for  God is Everything

Jude  Smith for  Depression

Anna  Smyth   for God is……. Present

Miguel  Sobreira for  I Pray to God This is Fake

James  Sutton  for God is

Emma  Thompson-Chaplin for  Night Terrors

Markus Thonett  for  Encounter

Rebekah  Ubuntu for Are You There?’

Karen  Weatherbee  for   God is … The Artist

Francesca  Willow  for Like a flood

O.  Yemi Tubi  for  The Fishers of Men (God of Refugees)

Close Menu