GOD is ...

We received over 700 entries for the theme ‘GOD is …’   We are thrilled that the artwork submitted has been moving and thought-provoking.   Artists expressed their creativity and imagination in a variety of mediums including painting, drawing, sculpture, glass, textiles, ceramics, photography and video.  The quality of the artwork entered was superb.

We narrowed the entries down to 50 pieces that  the judges felt met the published criteria and worked in the gallery space to form a cohesive and exciting exhibition.


The exhibition was held at London’s OXO gallery during May and simultaneously online until the end of July 2021 and received over 4,000 visitors.

2021 Award Winners

1st Prize £10,000

You Are Everything
by Fiona Morley

Stainless steel binding wire
W: 67 H: 114 D: 30cm

Judges Choice Awards

Listed in alphabetical order by artist

for Unseen

for Erosion: God is Betrayed

for Conversation

for Reconciliation

for GOD

for Shards and Seams

for  Simply waiting, simply loving

  click here

  click here

Winners' Exhibition


Bridget Adams  for Ghouta, Syria

John  Afflick  for Humanitas
ashar for In the silence

Sinead Attwell for Unseen

Jennifer Bell for  God is – The Rest

Larain Briggs for Alpha and Omega

Christy Burdock for Who Has Seen The Wind?

Wendy Campbell-Briggs for Erosion: God is betrayed

Teresa  Chlapowski for Soul Within
Sarah Choi for Being

Judy Clarkson for Conversation

Wayne  Clough  for God is not a polemicist

Emma Elliott for Reconciliation

Jo Fairfax for God

Mourl Ferryman for  Tender Angel of Light

Jake Flood for Reflection
Claire Griffiths  for  God is I AM
Marian Hall  for  All That Is Seen and Unseen
Zeinab  Harding for The Voice of Nature
Deborah  Harrison  for  God is Rescuer: Connection
Matthew Hayward  for  Where Truth is God is  &  Cleansed
Xander Haywood  for Horizon
Rachel Ho for  Shelter
Andy Hunter for Hands
Anila Hussain for God Heals
Kirsty Kerr for Shards and Seams
Haemin Ko  for  No body
Kirsten Lavers  for  Admitting the Possibilities of Error God Is …? The Puzzle
Megan Leigh for  The Innocent Sufferer
Myles Mansfield  for  Deletion
Natalie Maxted for  Light and Dark
Patrick Morales-Lee  for Admission
Jane Morgan for A Crown Of Thorns
Fiona Morley for You are Everything
Karl Newman for Trilogy
Brian  Ord for Shelter in the time of Storms
Mark Osborne for Golden algorithm
Mia Pangilinan for Forgiveness
Stephanie Sandercock  for  In The Detail
Jo Scorah for Mother & Child
Gabrielle-Aimee Seguin  for Baptism
Anne  Smith for Brendan
Philippine  Sowerby  for  Radiant
Daphne  Stephenson for Jesus in the Garden of Eden
Tony  Tanner  for  Light at the end of the Tunnel 
Teakster for  The Light
Jake  Tiongan de los Reyes  for  Apo Anno
Paul Wadsworth for Simply Waiting, Simply Loving
Chris  Wilmott for Fish IV #1; ‘The sea is deep

Longlisted Artists


Lisa  Abbott  for Journey to the Garden

Deborah  Aldridge for Eternity

Lois Bentley for Tears Finding Form

Juliette Bigley for Bowl with Vessels

Yom Bo Sung for  Between Spaces

Ali Brown for  Buddha Bowl

Simone Brown for  Angelic Form 3 – Testament

Alison  Campain for Small world

Liz  Chapman for Significant Seven

Jonathan  Collins for Transcendental Inheritance

Michael Cook for Fool of Fools

Sarah Cooling for Pierce the Veil

Catherine Coombs for  God is Joy

Anne Creasey  for  The Lord of the Dance II

Marine de Villepin for  At work in you

Max Denison- Pender for  On London Bridge

Johanna Domke-guyot  for  God is  My  Hero

Ben Gamble for  Adam I  &  Struggle Change Beauty

David  Garratt  for Locus

Srabani Ghosh for  ASTHA – Faith Indomitable

Annie  Goliath for Hope 

Arina  Gordienko for The Light of Men

Elizabeth  Gray-King  for  One

Kate  Green  for My King

Lorna  Hamilton for  God is FREEDOM, The Fallen Mask

Deborah  Harrison  for  God is Healer: Look and Live 

Emma  Haworth  for  Untitled

Maisie   Henderson  for  Pleroma

Paul  Hobbs  for  70 x 7

Anthony  Hodgson  for  Musalaha

Jackie  Hopkins  for The Free Gift of the Water of Life

Jonty  Hurwitz for  What Do You Believe?

B. Kevill-Davies for  God is like a tarpaulin

Simon  Klein for  Prophet

Ho  Lai  for  To The Same Place

Jennifer  Litts  for  The Comforter

Nell  Lyhne  for  The Flayed Ox

Jenny  Meehan for  Light Touch

Maggie New  for  Whisper

A.  Parker for  Painting for an All Night Vigil

Madeleine  Pires for  Endless Mystery

Ruth  Powell  for Knowable-Unknown

Joan  Prowse for Broken for You

Alexandra  Pullen  for  Caged City

Jennifer  Rawson for  Translation

Vivienne  Richards for  Washing Feet

Lydia  Richers for God is…present in the small moments

Chris  Riley  for  King

Sheryl  Roberts  for  Bring Me Light

Tracey  Ross  for  Summer Vision

Connie  Sides for  God is Everything

Jude  Smith for  Depression

Anna  Smyth   for God is……. Present

Miguel  Sobreira for  I Pray to God This is Fake
Hideyuki  Sobue for Where Art Thou

James  Sutton  for God is

Emma  Thompson-Chaplin for  Night Terrors

Markus Thonett  for  Encounter

Rebekah  Ubuntu for Are You There?’

Karen  Weatherbee  for   God is … The Artist

Francesca  Willow  for Like a flood

O.  Yemi Tubi  for  The Fishers of Men (God of Refugees)

Close Menu